.: menu :.

 · Introduction
 · The Group
 · Education
 · Manners
 · Food habits
 · Mobile phone
 · Dress code
 · History
 · Entertainment
Japan - Iceland .:. the group



Ásgerđur

My full name is Ásgerđur Ragna Ţráinsdóttir, which is rather hard for foreigners to pronounce, and I´m born on 28th of November 1983. That makes me 17 years old and I´ve got two years left in college. I´m born in Reykjavík, the capital of Iceland, and I have lived there since but I often go abroad with my mom and my older sister and that's what I like the most in my life. We try to go every time we are on a vacation and I have learned to speak many different languages, such as Danish, Spanish, German and English.

I'm a student in the Commercial College of Iceland and I´m on the international study stream. The main reason why I wanted to learn international studies is that I want to live and work in a foreign country. The education I get will be a good preparation when I go to the university.

The things I like to do in my spare time is to go to the gym, which I do a lot these days, visit my little sister who lives with my father, watch the sports channel, play football, go to the mall with my sister and buy clothes and ride my horses. I also like to go clubbing with my friends in the weekends like most kids at my age.

I never work during the wintertime when I have school but sometimes in the summer I try to make some money for my holidays. I've worked in a large supermarket and also as a waitress in a restaurant.


Inga Maren

Hello!
I am a 18 years old girl from Iceland and my name is Inga Maren. I am in the Commercial College of Iceland in my third year of four. I live together with my family in Reykjavík, that is my mother, stepfather and two small sisters who are 5 and 9 yeras old. I have another sister (16 years old) in another place in Iceland called Akureyri where she lives with my father, and one brother (13 years old) who lives with his mother here in Reykjavík, this is a bit complicated.

When I have time off I mostly use it to dance. I have been dancing jazzballet since I was four years old, and now I am also a dance teacher. But I am interested in many other things too, like travelling and spending time with my friends and I like sports. On weekends I like to go out with my friends in party's or something. My main characteristics describe me as determined and cheerful, but another thing which describes me is maybe not a really good thing, that is that I am often late (I sometimes have a little problem with waking up in the morningsJ)

Well, I think that’s about it,

Inga Maren



Martha

Hello my name is Martha Sandholt Haraldsdóttir and I am a girl 18 years old.

I live with my family in a townhouse in Reykjavík, the capital of Iceland.I have a brother Stefán, 25 (pilot), my mother Jenny, 51 (stewardess with Icelandair) and father Haraldur, 54 (manager). I have a pet, it is a bunny (rabbit) his name is Bubbi, nine years old.

This summer I was working at a swimmingpool in my neighbourhood. The pool is both indoors and outdoors and is open all year till 22:30 in the evening. I love sports and I practice handball 6 times a week this summer and seven times in winter plus tournaments in the premier league. I practiced soccer for 6 years when I was younger and I took a part in World cup ’98 in France as a “ball kid”.I am very interested in youth exchange and I am active in three organisations AFS, UFN and Lions.

I am looking forward meeting you all in Japan and of course to exchanging e-mails.

Bless bless (means good bye in icelandic)

Best regards Martha
p.s my e-mail address is missy_martha@hotmail.com


 

Hi there!
My name is Ragna Hjartar, and I am an 18 year old female student at the Commercial Collage of Iceland. 
I was born in Reykjavík, but at the age of six I moved to Holland with my parents. I lived there for five years and then I moved to Germany where I lived for three years. Next I lived in Sweden for two and a half years and then I moved back to Iceland almost two years ago.
I have one brother who is 13 years older than me, who lives in Denmark with his wife and three children.
My main interests are are visual arts and anything to do with music. 
Well, that's about all I can think of for now.
Bye bye
Ragna

Ragna




Hello!

My name is Ragna Ţorbjörg Úlfarsdóttir. I'm an 18 year old girl, and a student in The Commercial College of Iceland. I live with my parents and two brothers in a suburban neighbourhood of Reykjavík, our nations capital. Both my parents work in a bank. So did I last summer. My brothers are 26 and 15 years old. My older brother works for a computer company and is also learning in the University of Iceland. My younger brother finishis GRUNNSKÓLI next spring.
My interests are arts and design, music and movies. Besides going to The Commercial College of Iceland I go to an art school once a week, for three hours at a time. I've been going there for almost elleven years. I also go three times a week to a dancing class that teaches african dancing. Right now I'm thinking about joining the school choir.

Looking forward to seeing all of you.

Ragna Ţorbjörg.



Ţorvaldur

Hello Japan
My name is Ţorvaldur Davíđ Kristjánsson and I´m from the capitol of Iceland, Reykjavík. Today I´m a student in the fifth grade of the Commercial College of Iceland and I´m on a steam which is called International Communication Steam.
The Commercial School of Iceland is perfect for me, because it servce many of my interesses which are culture, politics, history, acting, buisness, good food, football, music, travelling and being with good friends.
I´m really looking forward to meeting you and to discover the magic of Japanese culture.

Yours truly,
Ţorvaldur Davíđ Kristjánsson